Account Summary - Create EZ Login

Create an EZ Login to make logging in easy to remember.  Choose whatever EZ Username and EZ Password you want to set up your EZ Login.

 

Create Your EZ Login 

  1. Log in with your library credentials. [Your first name] Account slides out to the left.  

  2. Click the arrow to open the drop-down list of Account options, and then click Account Summary.  Refer to the example below. 

 

LS2_PAC_Account_dd_without_issues_rs.jpg

 

  1. The Summary page displays. On the left side of the screen click EZ Login to open the Create EZ Login dialog.  Refer to the form shown below.

Note: If you do not see the EZ Login option, but instead see EZ Username and EZ Password, you already have an established EZ Login.  Check with your library staff for assistance.

 

 LS2_PAC_New_EZ_Login_rs.jpg

 

  1. Type your EZ Username. Your Username is not case-sensitive and can be used with any combination of the following:  uppercase letters, lowercase letters, symbols, and numbers.  For example, 123456, 1luvBks!, Luv2Read.  

  2. Type your EZ Password. Your Password is case-sensitive and can be used with any combination of the following: uppercase letters, lowercase letters, symbols, and numbers.  For example, 123456, 1luvBks!, Luv2Read.

  3.  Retype your EZ Password in the Confirm EZ Password box. If you type two different passwords, a message appears advising, Both password fields must match.  Re-type your password in both fields.

  4. Type your Library PIN or other requested credentials.

  5. Click Save. A green banner displays at the top of the screen, Your EZ Login has been created. The EZ Login option is replaced with two new options, EZ Username and EZ Password.  The screen changes to Change EZ Username.

  6. The next time you log in use the right side of the Log In to your Account form. Refer to the Log In form below.

 

LS2_PAC_Log_In_form_rs.jpg

 

  1. Remember to log out when you have finished.  Failure to log out could allow other borrowers to access your personal information.  After a certain amount of time with no mouse activity, you will be automatically logged out.